Appalachian State UniversityCoastal CarolinaCollege of CharlestonEast Carolina UniversityElon UniversityFurman UniversityLander UniversityThe CitadelUNC CharlotteUNC GreensboroUNC WilmingtonWestern Carolina University


Founded in January, 2011 in accordance with USA Rugby's College restructuring initiative, the Southern Rugby Conference includes a dozen, long-standing and tradition-laden men's college sides.

Member teams have captured state, regional and national championships. Two teams - Furman and Coastal Carolina - have collected a combined four small college national championships.

Div. II teams in the Southern Rugby Conference are aligned into three divisions

Coastal: Coastal Carolina, UNC-W, College of Charleston, Citadel
Piedmont: UNC-G, Elon, UNC-C, Eastern Carolina
Mountain: Furman, Appalachian State, Lander and Western Carolina


Commissioner: John Roberts (Furman University)

Competition Director: Randy Akerman (Appalachian State)

Public Relations and Secretary: Chuck Wurl (Elon)

Treasurer: Jim Wiseman (UNC-Wilmington)

Referees Director: Paul Collie (SERRS)